Committee Information

Administrative Board

The chairpersons of the committees below, along with the leaders of United Methodist Women (UMW), United Methodist Men (UMM), Youth Group, and Sunday School make up the Administrative Board. Chairperson: Brent Ward, Recording Secretary: Lyn Edwards

Camp Coordinator

Coordinates the annual Timber-lee camping trip in February: Carrie Cobstill


Welcomes new members into our congregation, and supervises our care system for existing church members.  Coordinates special events:  Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, and the Church Picnic.  Chairperson:  Emily Kelly


Plans short and long term mission trips, responsible for our relationships with mission agencies (like the Baby Fold, and Compassion International).  Chairperson:  Michelle Forbes


Gives attention to evangelistic outreach, communications, and witnessing (e.g., Baccalaureate, Village Easter Egg Hunt, Trunk or Treat). Chairperson: Colton Sylvester


Maintains the church budget. Chairperson: Dennis McNeese


Pays the Church bills. Chairperson: Janice Cuba (Financial Secretary: Lyn Edwards)

Lay Leader

Fills in by leading the worship service when the pastor is unavailable. Responsible for encouraging lay leadership. Chairperson: Brent Ward

Lay Leadership (formerly Nominations)

Appoints people interested in filling vacant chairperson areas. Chairperson: Reverend Ken Burgard

Lay Member to Conference

Represents the congregation at the annual conference: Jill McNeese


Pastor Parish Relations

Acts as a liaison between the pastor, staff, and the congregation. Chairperson: Jill McNeese



Identifies areas needing improvement in the Church and Annex and handles getting those improvements done. Chairperson: Rick Hayes

United Methodist Women (UMW)

United Methodist Women is the largest denominational faith organization for women with approximately 800,000 members whose mission is fostering spiritual growth, developing leaders and advocating for justice. President: Donna Clark

Youth Leader

In charge of Wednesday Night activities. Children’s Ministry: Kendall Milby, Youth Ministry: Kyle Boward